Call Us for Counselling and Demo Classes +91-76-5281-5281


What is IELTS?
The International English Language Testing System (IELTS) is a test that measures the English language proficiency of people through this test. The proficiency level is judged by 9 band scale where 1 band is lowest and 9 bands is the highest score. Proficiency is judged on the basis of four language skills called “modules” are listening, writing, reading and speaking.

There are two formats of IELTS-Academic and General Training.

IELTS Academic

IELTS Academic is generally preferred by students who belong to a non-English country or where English is not the primary language and they wish to study at country or institution where English is the primary language or for some professional registration.

IELTS General Training

IELTS General Training focuses on basic language skills required for minimal communication in social and workplace contexts. It is typically chosen by those who wish to migrate for work, temporary or permanently to some country or place where English is the main language. Generally, countries like Australia, Canada, UK, Denmark, New Zealand require General Training IELTS.

IELTS Format

There are four parts of test Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking. The total test time is 2 hours and 45 minutes.

Academic and General test takers take the same Listening and Speaking tests but different Reading and Writing tests. The difference between IELTS Academic and IELTS General Training lies in the subject matter of the Reading and Writing components.

Listening, Reading and Writing must be completed on the same day, with no breaks in between them. The Speaking test will either be after a break on the same day as the other three tests, or up to a week before or after the other tests.